Background

Average Reviews

65 Reviews


Reviews

  • Soo nice!!!

    We were recommended Guru Express about 6 years ago by a taxi driver and he
    placed by Annie on the 29th August 2021
  • The Best Indian In Portsmouth!!!!

    Well I don’t know where to start! I have ordered from Guru on several different
    placed by Sayyid on the 25th July 2021
  • Sarah

    Food was excellent againplaced by Anonymous on the 28th January 2021
  • Money came out of account twice

    Food was good but money came out my bank account twice when I ordered on
    placed by JOHN on the 24th January 2021
  • Emily

    Brilliant as always placed by Emily on the 23rd October 2020
  • Lovely

    Lovely as always :) never have a problem with this take away placed by Emily on the 14th August 2020
  • Lovely food and great service

    I was recommended to Guru Express by a friend. Our food arrived on time, lovelyplaced by Lin on the 5th July 2020
  • Mrs

    Always a lovely curry and always delivered by the time it states :) placed by Emily on the 16th April 2020
  • Amazing food

    Ordered online and food was delivered bang on time. All food was hot and reallyplaced by Julie on the 7th April 2020
  • miss

    always hot,tasty and good value placed by Anonymous on the 23rd January 2020
  • Excellent food

    Always very nice never had a complaint to make keep up the good workplaced by Anonymous on the 21st July 2019
  • Denise Dunkley

    Love the guru express lovely food great service placed by Denise on the 24th June 2019
  • Mrs

    Brilliant service placed by Denise on the 24th June 2019
  • The best Indian food in town

    I love Guru Express food. Their dishes are so delicious that I cannot recommend itplaced by AlexO on the 15th June 2019
  • Too long delivery time

    Had to wait 105 minutes for delivery and phoned to prompt them.no courtesy placed by Anonymous on the 15th June 2019
  • Sharrie

    Lovely food, was very late delivery though!placed by Sharon on the 15th June 2019
  • Lovely food, as always

    Love the food, never disappointed!placed by Simona on the 2nd June 2019
  • Lovely food, as always

    Lovely food as always. I rather order by phone as they are already there atplaced by Simona on the 15th May 2019
  • Extremely lovely best curry I have ordered in a long time

    Lovely food turned up on time and pipeing hot. Best curry house in townplaced by Steph on the 13th February 2019
  • Best Indian takeaway around

    Food ALWAYS piping hot, tastiest food no matter what we order ....Best onion bhajis I'veplaced by Tracy on the 28th January 2019
  • Amazing food

    Will have againplaced by Andrew on the 3rd January 2019
  • Worth the wait

    Food is always lovely from here. placed by Annmarie on the 29th December 2018
  • Always amazing

    Great tasting food. Delivery is spot on. Sag aloo is the best you will everplaced by Tracy on the 3rd December 2018
  • Food

    Delicious as always . The best Indian takeaway in Portsmouth placed by Allison on the 28th November 2018
  • Guru Express

    I have used Guru Express for the last 2 months and I can honestly
    placed by Bill on the 18th November 2018
  • AS GOOD AS EVER

    FIRST TIME I HAVE ORDEED ON LINE. ALL VERY EASY. THE FOOD AS ALWAYSplaced by FRANK on the 7th November 2018
  • As good as ever!!

    Never had a bad curry from here... our favorite, tasty spicy and prompt delivery placed by Dan on the 1st November 2018
  • Yummy

    The chicken balti was yummy but the peshwari naan was out of this world !!!!placed by Joan on the 21st September 2018
  • Guru Express best in Pompey

    Wonderful flavours and presentation we love it.placed by Anonymous on the 4th August 2018
  • What can I say? Just perfect!!

    The food was absolutely fantastic! Flavours were delightful with good sized portions and still nice
    placed by Stephen on the 19th June 2018
  • Disappointed

    Having used Guru in the past we never had a bad experience, however on
    placed by Steve on the 12th February 2018
  • Always good and plenty of flavour

    Order from here most weekends food is always tasty and plenty of flavour to itplaced by James on the 19th November 2017
  • Tasty food delivered quickly

    Food arrived 30 mins early ordered for asap so happy it did and as alwaysplaced by James on the 19th August 2017
  • Great!

    As always great foodplaced by Pat on the 12th August 2017
  • wonderful food !

    Easy to order, estimated delivery time was accurate and the food was hot and delicious.placed by Mike on the 30th July 2017
  • Guru

    I love it. fantasticplaced by hassan on the 27th July 2017
  • Food always good here

    As usual everythkng was spot on have some friends visiting at the weekend so thisplaced by James on the 18th July 2017
  • Hot Food Massive portions

    Another tasty meal delivered massive portions and always delivered hotplaced by James on the 10th July 2017
  • Selecting a time for delivery does not work.

    Ordered food at about 8 for it to arrive at 1130, instead it arrived at
    placed by Kevin on the 25th June 2017
  • Delicious as always

    Went for a delivery because wasn't able to get out, quick hot, really nice curryplaced by Caroline on the 16th June 2017
  • Returning customer

    As the curry last week was so good i couldnt wait to order again andplaced by James on the 10th June 2017
  • Great as always

    Went for a collection this time, great tasting hot food, really nice staff, wouldn't goplaced by Caroline on the 10th June 2017
  • Great food great value

    Thought i would give this place a try as passed it a few timesplaced by James on the 3rd June 2017
  • Great, as usual

    Another great meal. Ready when I was told it would be and cooked to perfectionplaced by Pat on the 28th May 2017
  • Top Quality!!

    I have been eating food from here for nearly 3 years now and have never
    placed by Jamiur on the 15th May 2017
  • Best curry on london rd

    Fantastic food. Always from Guru express. Never disappointed so far. Arrived as forecast. Great portion sizes-huge. Aboutplaced by Cat on the 30th April 2017
  • Great

    Good food, well cooked. Always tasty placed by Pat on the 9th April 2017
  • Best Indian.

    We were very satisfied and pleasantly suprised with the quality of the food, only because
    placed by Andy on the 27th March 2017
  • Good food but 95 minute wait for food.

    Food was very good and plentiful, but food wasn't overly hot and took over an
    placed by Iain on the 25th March 2017
  • Problem with the online ordering

    The only problem I ever have is the online site never let's me use myplaced by Joanne on the 18th March 2017
  • Late!!

    Ordered food at 6pm. Was give a delievery time of 30-40minutes. Took 1hr and 10mins.
    placed by Sarah on the 6th March 2017
  • Excellent

    Excellent as always, use this take away 2 to 3 times a week and amplaced by Carlo on the 2nd March 2017
  • Excellent as always.

    I use this take away usually around 2 to 3 times a week. The food
    placed by Carlo on the 25th February 2017
  • Tasty and hot

    Great food as always, even though we moved few miles away still only eat fromplaced by Caroline on the 31st January 2017
  • Lovely but not spicy

    Good quality food, delivered on time and excellent value for money. Only downside was that
    placed by Mark on the 19th January 2017
  • hot and tasty

    Meal arrived within 45 mins on a Friday night. It was plentiful, very tasty, and
    placed by Mark on the 14th January 2017
  • Great!

    Good food, good service. No more to be said! placed by Pat on the 1st January 2017
  • Yummy food!

    Masala chips are scrumptious! So is the King prawn biryani, spice as you like it,placed by Khadija on the 26th November 2016
  • Yummy

    Their spicy chips and chicken chat are to die for. Literally the best around andplaced by Joanne on the 14th November 2016